TheSTN – 2013 Pro Bowl Balloting Begins On

Fans can begin voting to select players for the 2013 Pro Bowl, the NFL’s annual All-Star Game, the NFL announced today.  Voting is available online and on web-enabled mobile phones by going to

Balloting will conclude on Monday, December 17 following the conclusion of Monday Night Football (New York Jets at Tennessee Titans, ESPN, 8:30 pm (ET)).  The teams will beannounced at 7:00 pm (ET) Wednesday, December 26 on NFL Network’s “Total Access”.

The 2013 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 27, 2013 and televised live on NBC at 7:00 pm (ET) from Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Fans may purchase tickets starting next month at

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counts one-third toward determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 20-21.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

Quarterbacks AARON RODGERS, TOM BRADY, DREW BREES were the top three vote-getters last year, while wide receivers CALVIN JOHNSON and WES WELKER rounded out the top five.

The following is a breakdown of positions and the corresponding numbers of players who will be selected in each conference (43 per conference):

Wide Receivers (4) Defensive Ends (3) Punter (1)
Tight Ends (2) Interior Linemen (3) Placekicker (1)
Tackles (3) Outside Linebackers (3) Kick Returner (1)
Guards (3) Inside/Middle Linebackers (2) Special Teamer (1)
Centers (2) Cornerbacks (3) Need Player (1-Coach’s Choice)
Quarterbacks (3) Safeties (3)
Running Backs (3)
Fullback (1)


Tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *