TheSTN – NHL: 2011-12 All Star Teams Announced

Center Evgeni Malkin of the Pittsburgh Penguins and defenseman Shea Weber of the Nashville Predators have been voted to the First All-Star Team for the third and second time, respectively, as the National Hockey League released voting results for its postseason All-Star Teams. Malkin received First Team honors for the … Continue reading

TheSTN – NHL: 2011-12 All-Rookie Team Announced

The National Hockey League has announced the 2011-12 NHL All-Rookie Team, including the three players named as finalists for the Calder Memorial Trophy as the League’s top rookie: forwards Adam Henrique of the New Jersey Devils, Gabriel Landeskog of the Colorado Avalanche and Ryan Nugent-Hopkins of the Edmonton Oilers. Also … Continue reading